Car Insurance in Virginia
As one of the most rapidly growing states in the Nation, Virginia continues to see explosive infrastructure growth and an increase in both population and registered drivers. There are more people on the roads today than ever before, which means that drivers are now facing ever more increased accident risks any time they get behind the wheel.
You don’t want to face the financial harm that might occur if a car wreck or other vehicle damage happens to you. Having car insurance will make sure you can protect yourself in these cases. Deale & Associates Insurance Agency can help you procure that coverage.
Getting Covered With Us
All car insurance policies will offer a variety of coverage options. When you turn to Deale & Associates Insurance Agency, we’ll do the hard work for you. Our policies come from nationally recognized insurance carriers that offer transparency, flexibility and budget-friendly prices.
By choosing us, you’ll be able to secure coverage and maintain it for the long run. If you are ready to get a policy quote, give us a call at (410) 267-5601. Or you can get an online quote here.
Common Auto Insurance Questions:
How does auto insurance work?
Car insurance offers financial assistance to drivers who have wrecks or run into similar issues while behind the wheel. Drivers need coverage because it protects their investment in their vehicle and their long-term financial security. Rather than having to pay for vehicle damage and legal settlements out of their own pockets, the car insurance policies can pay.
What car insurance is required by law in Virginia?
Virginia is an at-fault insurance state. That means that a driver who causes a wreck is required to pay for the damage done to others. As a result, all drivers must have two types of auto liability insurance.
All policies issued in Virginia must contain the following minimum liability coverage:
Bodily injury liability coverage pays for injuries to another driver, their passengers or pedestrians if they get injured in a car wreck caused by the insured.
Property damage liability coverage applies to damage done to the vehicle or property of the parties that were not at fault for the damage.
The policy can apply to not only the damage done to others, but also to the insured driver’s legal fees if they get sued. Therefore, it can be easier to reach settlements for the losses you caused others.
$25,000 bodily injury liability coverage per person.
$50,000 bodily injury liability coverage per accident.
$20,000 property damage liability coverage
What is the cheapest car insurance in Virginia?
Generally, if you buy only the minimum liability coverage, you will receive the lowest policy cost.
However, by only buying the minimum benefits, you might not have ample coverage in the event of a severe vehicle loss. This policy won’t cover the insured’s own vehicle damage, for example, and that’s a cost you might not want to pay out of pocket.
Which car insurance options are best for Virginia drivers?
To make your car insurance full and comprehensive, consider the following steps:
Often, you can buy a multi-vehicle policy if you have numerous cars and drivers in your household to insure. We can help you apply all qualifying discounts to ensure your coverage remains affordable.
Buy physical damage insurance – such as collision and comprehensive protection. The collision coverage will pay for your own vehicle damage if you have a wreck. Comprehensive coverage pays when vehicle damage comes from such incidents as fire, vandalism, theft, water or animal strikes.
Add medical payments coverage to your policy. If you get hurt in a wreck, this policy can cover your medical expenses if needed. It can also cover your passengers’ injuries.
How do car insurance deductibles work?
Most policies include deductibles, which is a portion of a claim’s cost that the insured must pay. So, if you have a $2,000 deductible on your policy, and your car sustains $10,000 in damage in a wreck, then you must pay $2,000 toward the cost of the damage. Your policy will pay the remaining $8,000.
How far back do car insurance companies look when assessing coverage rates?
If you have a bad driving record, then you are a higher risk to insure, and your insurer might raise your policy costs. However, many insurers only look at the last 3 – 5 years of your driving history to determine your rates. If your record remains clear for that period, then you have a better chance of paying an optimal rate for your coverage.